It’s been a long time…

Three months and 5 days exactly since my last post, and three months and 4 days exactly since Natalia made her grand (and early) entrance into the world!

I’ve held off on posting about her birth or anything for personal reasons but not because I don’t want to share the story but because it has taking me awhile to accept and be okay with how everything turned out. I’m still not sure how I feel about it all but what’s done is done and all that matters is that she’s here and healthy.

Natalia Sofia was born on October 8th 2014 at 7:08pm, she was 19 1/4 inches long and 6lbs 1oz! She was one tiny little baby but so beautiful and so perfect.

(58) copy

The past three months have been a whirlwind. Everyone says it but I’ll say it again…bringing a baby home is hard work! I’ve had moments of success (like a shower with her sleeping? heck yeah!), failure, happiness and moments where all I could do was cry. I wouldn’t trade any of those moments for anything else though and I’m so thankful for them.

We’re still trying to get used to this one stay at home mom/wife thing and finding our balance. Everyone tells me that the house can wait but I try to do something daily so I feel like I was successful in the wife area.

So we’re sitting on 3 months, so far everything (developmentally) has been smooth sailing. At her two month appointment, she weighed 11lbs 3oz and was 23 inches long! She took her 2 month shots like a champ and so far our leaps have been pretty uneventful. The past couple of days she’s really started to grab things, talk A LOT and seems to kind of enjoy tummy time.

It’s pretty crazy how fast she’s grown and how she can learn something new from day to day. I thank the big man upstairs daily for such a happy and healthy baby!

Now, here’s hoping I don’t wait another 3 months to write again. 😉

One thought on “It’s been a long time…

  1. She is such a doll! I just wanted to chime in a say that, while a healthy baby is absolutely a number one priority it’s not the only thing that matters, your experience and your feelings around it matter…they matter a lot. I’m sorry that things didn’t go as planned–I won’t pretend to know your story but I know for me what helped was finding women who shared a similar story and talking about it. I hope you are able to find peace and move on sooner rather than later! Motherhood is such a roller coaster! You are wonderful mommy and I really enjoy seeing miss Natalia (and you and Pablo) popping up in my newsfeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

